通过我们的产品和服务为实现人类的<br>健康与幸福做出贡献力量。

兴和集团以兴和株式会社为核心,拥有众多关联企业,是一个开展多种企业活动的企业集团。
自1894年创业以来,在超过100年的历史中,我们始终贯彻坚实的产品制造精神,把握时代的变化,锐意挑战和不断进取的精神,将此作为两个支柱,不断发展至今。
我们将不断通过全球性的网络,为大众提供产品和服务,为追求世界人类的幸福,实现健康富裕的生活做出贡献。

拥有从生产制造到贸易销售功能的企业集团

从研究,开发到生产,将始终如一的品质推向世界。

健康及医疗业务是兴和集团的代表性业务之一。治疗以第二型糖尿病和高血脂症为首的生活习惯病及青光眼和高眼压症等感觉系统疾病的医疗用新药,用於治疗白內障的人工水晶体(IOL)等医疗器材以及更加方便与切身相关的OTC(非处方)医药品;由日本开始朝全球化迈进的这些领域产生相乘效应,使“混合型”医药品业务的开展成为可能。我们还广泛致力于各种健康及医疗业务,涵盖了从医疗检查,诊断设备,治疗设备到健康卫生用品的方方面面。

我们的健康及医疗业务的特点是确立了从研究,开发到生产,售的纵向一体化战略体系。通过这样的体系,保证提供“更加安全,放心的医药品”。此外,通过在日本国内以及世界各地的研究网和销售网,进一步展开全球化的活动,孕育坚实的力量为您的健康与幸福提供支持。

集团主要企业

开展对构建环保型社会提供支持的业务。

我们的事业放眼于“环保,节能”这一世界性的主题。
表面发光LED照明(办公室,设施照明“LUXELA”系列,桌灯“LUPINUS”系列等),将尖端科技融合到自主研发的光学技术中,可提供节能且护眼的光线。应用LED照明的植物栽培系统。可再生能源发电系统。

我们以开发和销售这些革新性产品和系统为核心,不断为实现循环型社会作出贡献。
这些业务不限于日本国内,还以海外事业所作为据点,谋求在全球范围实现业务开展。
通过开展环保,节能业务,我们努力为企业活动注入活力,致力于为构建日益受到瞩目的环保型社会贡献自己的力量,创造富足的未来。

兴和集团简介产业及化学

与世界各地的伙伴共同开创、发展业务。

兴和集团还拥有“综合贸易企业”的功能,其特点是“开拓市场和参与业务规划”。本集团利用遍布世界各地的网络,在适应国际形势与时代走向的同时,努力开拓新的产品以及服务市场。
在智利,我们经营着近年来受人关注的稀有金属和矿山资源。

另外,我们还与印度的大型企业集团联手,参与了作為国家重点事业一部分的基础设施建设;在菲律宾我们生产并提供以椰壳为原料的环保材料“活性炭”;在日本国内,我们著眼於创建循环型社会,正在全球范围内展开一些为实现美好未来而不可欠缺的事业,如节能机械设备的推广等。
以勇于挑战的姿态为起点,通过与世界各地伙伴的密切协作,我们的开展的事业必将创造崭新的明天。

集团主要企业

开创生活方式,拓展业务领域。

该部门以时尚与环保生态的有机融合为主题,以扩展从材料到产品的价值链为目标。
以男女时装为起点,包括从功能性服装到海外品牌在内的品牌服装的开发,业务领域涉正在不断扩大。
其中,经营有机棉产品的TENERITA品牌业务首次在日本国内通过了由2个国际认证机关颁发的认证,在兼顾环保的同时,为顾客送上放心,安全的产品。

此外,兴和集团的该业务领域还将居家服,室内装饰产品,户外商品,时尚杂货等各种与生活相关的产品综合统一起来,融入顾客生活方式的每一个角落。

集团主要企业

与世界各地的伙伴共同开创、发展业务。

兴和集团在开展生产制造及贸易销售这两个核心业务的同时,进一步在信息及服务提供领域扩展业务。利用“M to M”(及现代社会密不可分的IT/通信技术),开发机械远程控制系统及满足多种需求的电子结算系统。
此外,我们还与关联公司一同开展为人们的生活提供“幸福与放心”的业务。我们的人才派遣业务为您提供具备医药销售知识与信息的专业人才;我们以日本享誉世界的最佳的待客礼仪,至高的情怀与雅致,提供最适合顾客修身养息的酒店经营等款待业业务,则是其中的一环。

我们将继续不断推进多元化的业务拓展,通过房地产业务,在努力改善居住环境的同时,还将作为文化及交流的发源地为地区开发做出贡献。
紧跟时代步伐,肩负新时代重任,将灵活的创意转变为实际的业务内容,孕育丰富的未来。
――这就是兴和集团。

集团主要企业

兴和株式会社(所有关联企业)

  • 销售额353,535 百万日元
  • 职工人数6,443名

关联公司

  • 子公司83
  • 相关公司10
  • (截止到2017年3月末)

主要经营产品

  • 健康及医疗  
  • 医疗用医药 抗癫痫剂,代谢活化剂,高胆固醇血症治疗药剂,心肾疾病治疗药物,高血压及心绞痛治疗药剂,慢性肝病治疗药物,抗过敏剂,青光眼及高眼压症治疗药剂,哮喘治疗药物,抗第二型糖尿病药,口服渗透压利尿剂・美尼尔氏病治疗药剂,血清钾抑制剂 等
  • 医疗设备 人工晶体镜片,眼底照相机,裂隙灯显微镜,激光闪光细胞检测仪,眼压计,视野计,青光眼手术设备 等
  • OTC(非处方)医药 综合胃肠药,饭前胃肠药,整肠剂,感冒药,鼻炎治疗药剂,口腔用喷雾剂,综合维他命剂复合维生素,消炎鎮痛剤 等
  • 医药部外品 胃肠保健饮品(健胃清凉剂),药用化妆乳霜药妆乳液 等
  • 健康卫生用品 口罩,鞋垫,护具,空间用驱蚊虫产品,暖暖包 等
  • 保健食品 营养补充剂,健康辅助食品,功能性食品,咖啡饮料 等
  • 环保及节能 LED照明,可再生能源发电系统,植物栽培相关产品,监视用镜头,单筒望远镜,双筒望远镜,业务用途视频设备 等
  • 产业关联事业 自动包装设备,制药设备,片剂及粉末检查设备,灭菌器,一般工业设备,医药中间体・原料,化妆品原料,树脂・涂料原料,肥料原料,工业用化工品原料,活性炭,煤炭,各种船舶,火力发电厂设备,直流电源系统,砖瓦・陶瓷原料,石材,玻璃建材,油脂类,食品原料・添加剂,加工食品・酒类 等
  • 生活相关 纤维原料,纺织品,针织品,时装产品,时装杂货,钓鱼用品 等
  • 信息及服务 远程控制系统,酒店业,保险代理店业,百货商店业,物流中心管理运营业务 等
  • 小区开发 房地产买卖及出租,地区开发 等

We provide products and services that contribute to people’s health and happiness.

We, Kowa Group, is a complex corporate entity that consists of many associated companies centered on Kowa Company, Ltd., and engages in diversified business activities.
In our history of over 100 years since founded in 1894, We have continually made progress based on both steady spirit of manufacturing and the challenging spirit of enterprise.
Aiming to pursue the happiness of people throughout the world and realize their healthy and prosperous living, we will continue to provide products and services through the global network.

Complex corporate entity with functions both as a manufacturer and as a trading company

We present to the world consistent quality from research and development to manufacturing.

One of the core divisions characterizing Kowa Group is health and medical. We provide: New pharmaceutical products for lifestyle-related diseases such as type 2 diabetes, dyslipidemia and diseases of sensory organs such glaucoma and ocular hypertension; Medical devices such as intraocular lens (IOL) used in the treatment of cataract; OTC drugs that are familiar to consumers. The global development in these fields driven from Japan has created synergic effect and realized a "hybrid"business model.

From diagnostic device to hygiene merchandise, Kowa is engaged in a wide range of business areas related to health and medical. Our health and medical business is unique in that we are dedicated to the R&D, manufacturing, sales and marketing through the wholly-owned subsidiaries. This system enables us to deliver “safer and more secure products.” In Japan and throughout the world, we are enhancing our integrated research and sales networks in order to contribute to people’s health and well-being.

Major Affiliated Companies

We are developing business that will contribute to the formation of an environmentally conscious society.

This is a business established with a focus on the global theme of “environmental safety and energy conservation.”
Our surface lighting of the LED (LUXELA series for office and facilities, LUPINUS series for desk lights, etc.) not only conserves energy but also is gentle on the eyes. This lighting was developed by combining our proprietary optics technology and cutting-edge technologies. Plant cultivation system utilizing LED lighting.
Renewable energy power generation systems.

Through core operations that involve the development and sales of innovative products and systems such as these, we are working to realize a recycling-oriented society.
These activities are carried out not only inside Japan but also at the global level, with overseas offices serving as footholds.
We aim to build a prosperous future by furthering our corporate activities to help build an environmentally conscious society—a growing focus—through our environment and energy conservation businesses.

Major Affiliated Companies

We create and cultivate businesses with partners throughout the world.

Kowa Group has an aspect of a general trading company featuring market development and business participation. By using the global network, we develop new product and service markets while sensing the trends of international conditions and the times.
We handle rare metals, which have been attracting attention in recent years, and mine resources in Chile.

In addition, we are developing, on a global level, various business projects essential for a prosperous future, such as participation in the infrastructure development project as part of a national project, hand in hand with a major corporate group in India; production and supply of activated carbon, an eco-friendly material made from coconut shells in the Philippines; and promotion of energy saving facilities and equipment, looking to the recycling-based society in Japan.
The business development to create new tomorrow starts with our attitude of facing up to new challenges, in close collaboration with our partners around the world.

Major Affiliated Companies

The field of business that creates lifestyles is expanding.

This division aims toward value chain development that is consistent from materials to products, with the union of fashion and ecology as its theme.
Our activity area is greatly expanding to include not only men’s and ladies’ fashion but also functional clothes and both domestic and foreign brands.
Among these activities, our environmentally-friendly brand “TENERITA” is Japan’s first organic cotton products certified by two international certification agencies, which business provides safety and security to customers.

Furthermore, this field of Kowa’s business, which handles general daily life-related products such as home-wear, interior products, and outdoor and fashion goods, is directly expanding into consumers’ lifestyles.

Major Affiliated Companies

We provide diversified products and services with flexible ideas.

In addition to two core businesses, manufacturing and trading, Kowa Group is expanding its activity area to the supply of information and services.
We engage in the development of systems which enable remote control and surveillance of networked devices in a distant place by utilizing machine-to-machine (MtoM) technology based on IT/communications that are indispensable in our modern society.
Also, we conduct businesses aimed to provide “happiness and security” to people’s lives, together with associated companies, some of which being personnel-service business dispatching specialists for medical drugs, and a hospitality business, such as hotel management that aims at refreshing our customers with the best hospitality, spirit and elegance that Japan can boast, is part of our professional activities.

The development of such diversified businesses is not about to slow down; we are moving forward into not only the housing industry through real estate business, but also developing regions as a way of promoting culture and exchange.
Kowa Group – a group that conducts business with flexible ideas according to changes in the times, leads the next generation, and cultivates a prosperous future.

Major Affiliated Companies

Kowa Group

  • Sales353,535 million yen
  • Employees6,443

Affiliated companies

  • Subsidiaries83
  • Associated companies10
  • (as of March 31, 2017)

Main Products Handled

  • Health & Medical  
  • Prescription Medicines Drugs for epilepcy, metabolic disorders, Hypercholesterolemia, cardiac / renal diseases, hypertension / angina pectoris, chronic liver diseases, immune disease (allergy), glaucoma / ocular hypertension, asthma, type 2 diabetes, agents to improve oral osmotic diuresis and Meniere’s disease, serum potassium inhibitor, etc.
  • Medical equipment Intraocular lenses, retinal cameras, slit lamps, laser flare meters, tonometers, diopsimeters, glaucoma surgery devices, etc.
  • OTC drugs General gastrointestinal medicine, intestinal regulator, common cold medicine, therapeutic drug for rhinitis, multivitamins, topical analgesic, etc.
  • Quasi drugs Gastrointestinal relief liquid (stomachic tonic), moisturizing cream, etc.
  • Hygiene goods Masks, shoe insoles, braces, repellent for indoor and outdoor space, disposable body warmer, etc.
  • Health food Dietary supplement, dietary supplement (with JHFA* mark), functional food, coffee drinks, etc.
    *JHFA=Japan Health and Nutrition Food Association
  • Environment & Energy conservation LED lighting, renewable energy power generation systems, plant cultivation related products, lenses for surveillance cameras, spotting scopes, binoculars, video equipment for businesses, etc.
  • General Trading Automatic packing machines, drug manufacturing machines, tablets / powder testers, sterilizers, general industrial machinery, active pharmaceutical intermediates & ingredients, cosmetic ingredients, raw materials for resin and coating, fertilizer, variety of industrial chemicals, activated carbon & charcoal, coal, variety of vessels, facility equipment for thermal power plant, DC (direct current) power supply system, ceramic tile & raw materials for ceramic industry, natural stone & pebble, glass-made building material, fats & oils, food ingredients & additives, processed food & liquor, etc.
  • Lifestyle Business Textile raw material, fabric, knits, fashion apparel, accesories, fishing tools, etc.
  • Service Business Remote control / surveillance system, hotel business, insurance agency business, department store business, distribution center operation management, etc.
  • Community Development Dealings in real estate (Trade/Lease), regional development, etc.