兴和集团以国际环境管理体系标准规格的――「ISO14001」为基准,努力开展环保举措。
我们将集团内不同行业,不同业务内容的各个公司汇集起来组成一个巨大的组织――“Multi-site Group(多方位集团企业)”,以这种形式通过了认证注册。这一事例自2000年第一次通过认证注册至今之后到现在为止,可以说是一项崭新的举措。
此外,还有5个单独认证注册组织,分别以独立的环境管理体系为基准,开展环保举措。

兴和集团环保方以针简介集团整体的环保方针以及ISO注冊证等

关爱人类,保护地球

兴和株式会社的"TENERITA 项目"以生产环保产品为目标。在此为您介绍具有代表性的有机棉的项目。

一个注重环境的时代,一个提倡环保的世纪。这就是人们对21世纪的称呼。
"TENERITA 项目"以融合时尚与环保为目标,是我们兴和集团对这个时代交出的答案之一。

在拉丁语中,“TENERITAS”意味着“关爱”,“TENERITA”正是由此得名。该名字中包含了我们在生产产品的同时,保护环境,关爱人类的理念。

发展科学技术,使生产效率有飞跃性的提高――我们不只追求这种效率性,还谋求新的价值,希望提供关爱人类,保护地球的产品。

这正是注重地球与未来的兴和集团所思考的“环保”的本质之一。

有机棉是指在3年以上没有使用农药以及化学肥料的农场中栽培,并通过国际认证团体认可的棉花。但是,在世界棉花生产量中,有机棉的比例不足1%。

而且,正如“棉花的栽培与咖啡豆的栽培一样,使用大量的农药”这句话所说,事实上,在很大程度上,棉花的栽培给地球环境和人体带来了非常大的负担。
正因为现状如此,也正因为我们是兴和集团,拥有一百年以上经营棉花的历史,所以我们有责任作出自己的努力。这种想法正是“TENERITA项目”的初衷。

如今,我们与赞同该宗旨的生产厂家一起,使用在环保状态中培育出的有机棉,努力将体系具体化,以便提供安全,放心的产品。

作为活动证明,"TENERITA项目"采用了国际认证标准(*1),这些标准都必须达到各种严格的标准之后才能够通过。从棉花田到缝制,我们将所有生产过程“透明化”,并引入一种使您能够对包括产品在何处,由谁生产的等一目了然的体系(*2)。

工厂与我们一样,通过了严格的标准审核,已获得认证。但为了坚持这种品质,我们不仅要对工厂进行生产管理,还需要考虑所有在生产过程中工作的职工的劳动环境,检查所用药品的安全性,连成品服装的纽扣和绳子系带的材料也要精挑细选。

*1 国际认证"TENERITA项目"采用的认证机关·认证标准
    ・Control Union Certifications
    ・Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS)
    ・Organic Content Standard

*2 TENERITA traceability Viewer System (TENERITA产品追踪体系)
    利用所购产品上附带的标签,可以通过手机确认产品的生产记录(可追踪性),
    这是TENERITA独有的体系

大自然是地球母亲给我们的恩赐。我们之所以这样彻底地贯彻严格的标准和管理,全都是为了实现自然与人类的和谐共存。同时,也希望带给顾客使用产品的喜悦,以及触摸产品时的安心感。

我们将以时尚与环保的融合为目标,继续生产“关爱型的产品”。关爱棉花栽培者的身体,关心地球的环境,让全世界的人感受我们的“关爱之情”。

这就是兴和集团“TENERITA项目”为之奋斗的梦想。

“LED”,回答那新时代的需要的光

以普及环保型LED照明为目标,在此为您介绍兴和株式会社的“LED项目”。

“照明”的历史从人类利用火开始,这也是文明的历史的开端,也可以说是文明的象征。
从白炽电灯泡的发明到“电气照明”,照明的便利性得到了大幅提升。

另一方面,我们人类的繁衍过也是与不断顺应自然的过程。我们从自然界获取并使用资源,总是不断地对地球环境施加负担。从某种意义上说,环境问题也可以说是文明的象征。

兴和集团注重地球与未来。面对被称为文明象征的“照明”与环境问题,兴和集团对环保交出的答案之一是“LED”。它既节能又节省资源,是众所期待的环保型的“照明”。

LED是一种可以把电能转化成光能的半导体。LED照明大量应用于环保,节能,保护环境市场中。

因为“LED”是半导体,所以它拥有极长的使用寿命。为了达到产品的迷你化并且降低材料使用,荧光灯,水银等有害物质一概不使用。这些要素与节约能源,保护地球资源,能源利用是息息相关的。

兴和集团以帮助您减轻家庭,办公室,工厂等地方的环境负担为己任,推进LED照明事业。

我们希望通过家庭用LED照明「LUPINUS」,以及办公室,店铺用LED照明的生产和销售,为保护地球环境贡献微薄的力量。

另外,兴和集团从办公室至生产工厂的照明设备正全面积极LED化。

新一代的“照明”--“LED”的普及在不远的未来即可实现。这就是兴和集团的愿望。

光与风维系未来

兴和株式会社始终致力于环保型可再生能源的普及利用,
在此为您介绍本公司的“太阳能及风力发电举措”。

保护地球环境是一个全球性议题。在我们的下一代,下下一代,以至于更远的未来,如何保留洁净的地球环境,并不断传承下去,这一点已成为目前我们人类所面临的一大课题。

为了攻克该课题,在能源资源节省,可再生能源的有效循环利用,以及防止全球变暖,构建循环型社会方面,世界各国的热情正在不断高涨。

兴和集团的环境理念是“思考地球及未来”,这一理念旨在实现事业活动和保护地球环境的和谐,可再生能源事业就是其方针政策之一。

可再生能源指的是,太阳光,风力,水力,地热,生物质等没有资源枯竭问题,且可持续利用的能源。

在新兴国家经济发展的背景下,世界上对能源的需求正在不断增加,如何控制因使用化石燃料带来的二氧化碳排放量增加以及全球变暖问题,已成为一个重要课题。
在这种状况下,有效利用可再生能源与保护地球环境可谓息息相关。近年来,特别是在发电领域受到了极大的关注。

在日本,得益于可再生能源的固定价格收购制度的扶持等,可再生能源的利用变得愈发积极,特别是采用太阳光发电和风力发电已成为当务之急。

日本是一个资源小国,大部分能源都必须依赖进口,可再生能源的有效利用对日本来说至关重要。其中,利用风力和太阳光的发电系统可谓目前最为合理的环保方法之一。

兴和事业体正全面积极发展能源再利用业务进而达到保护环境目标。

通过该事业,我们衷心希望能够为构建环保型社会贡献微薄力量,以此编织出一条维系未来美丽地球环境的纽带,并希望这条纽带能够变得愈发宽广。

We are now confronted with global environmental issues in exchange for the dizzying pace of expansion and development of an industrial society. It is no exaggeration to say that such are one of the most important issues in the 21st century. The Kowa Group, which has its bases and markets at home and abroad as a conglomerate enterprise compounded by manufacturers and traders, has developed activities while being involved in the environment in various ways. That is why we act by always thinking what we can do for the global environment, as companies existing on this irreplaceable earth.
We have worked for environmental preservation activities on a group-wide basis, with the objective of establishing and implementing the environmental management system (EMS) according to ISO 14001.

The status quo of ISO 14001 certifications as of 14th September 2017 are as follows.

Ⅰ. Kowa Multi-Site Group(Following offices, divisions and affiliated companies) /
registration renewal February 11, 2016 / Japanese Standards Association

  • ・Kowa Company, Ltd. Headquarter, Tokyo branch, Tokyo 2nd branch bldg., Osaka branch, Nagoya branch, Komaki factory, Chofu bldg., Tres Omotesando bldg., Kyocera Harajuku bldg., Sendai office, and Fukuoka office
  • ・Kowabo Company, Ltd., Headquarter and Printing div.,
  • ・Kowa Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., Headquarter and other offices
  • ・Kowa Shinyaku Co., Ltd., Headquarter and other offices
  • ・Following affiliated companies
    Kowa Technical Service Co., Ltd., Kowa Reizo Co., Ltd.,
    Meinan Mitsubishi Motors Co., Ltd., Stern Nagoya Minami Co., Ltd., Kowa Optical Products Co., Ltd., Kokan Techno Co., Ltd.

Ⅱ.Fuji Site (Fuji Factory, Fuji Research Laboratories) /
registration renewal March 26, 2016/Japan Chemical Quality Assurance Ltd.

Ⅲ.Nagoya Site (Nagoya Factory) /
registration renewal January 27, 2015 / Japan Chemical Quality Assurance Ltd.

Ⅳ.The site of Tokyo New Drug Research Laboratories/
registration renewal March 25, 2017 / Japan Chemical Quality Assurance Ltd.

Ⅴ.Mohka Site (Mohka Factory) /
registration renewal March 24, 2015 / Japan Chemical Quality Assurance Ltd.

Ⅵ.Nagoya Kanko Hotel Site /
registration renewal March 25, 2017 / Japanese Standards Association

Our environmental efforts started with the introduction of “ISO 14001 Environmental Management System,” which is an international standard.
Tackling a project with all Kowa Group companies in different industries and business categories acting as a multi-site, major organization, was a novel undertaking when it began in 2000. Inside the group, there are five other independently registered organizations and each of them is working based on its original environmental policy.

We introduce Kowa Group's environmental policy.The entire Group's environmental policy, ISO registration certificate, etc.

Gentleness to people and the earth

Kowa Company, Ltd. has developed "TENERITA Project" which is aimed to manufacture environmentally-friendly products. Here we introduce the project's major initiative to diffuse the use of organic cotton.

Today is the age of the environment; the 21st century is called the Eco Century.
"TENERITA Project", which is aimed to blend fashion and ecology, is one of the solutions we at Kowa have created in response.

“TENERITA” is a name from Latin that means “gentleness.” It implies our wish to produce products while carefully considering the environment and people.

Instead of just pursuing efficiency, such as the progress of science and technology and improvement of production efficiency, we seek new values and aim to provide products that are gentle to both people and the earth.

That is a part of the essence of “Eco” for Kowa Group, thinking of the earth and the future.

Organic cotton is cotton cultivated on a farm that has not used agricultural chemicals pesticide and chemical fertilizers for three years or longer, and certified by an international certification agency. The percentage of organic cotton is less than 1% of world cotton production.

In addition, it is said that a large amount of chemicals are used for cotton cultivation as for coffee bean cultivation. It is a fact that most cotton cultivations impose great stress to the global environment and human bodies. This situation has to be addressed. There is something we at Kowa, having handled cotton for more than a hundred years, can do. That was the basis for our “TENERITA Project.”

Presently, in the “TENERITA Project,” we realize the supply of a system to produce safe and secure products by using organic cotton that grew in environmentally-friendly conditions, together with manufacturers who share our intentions.

We use very strict international certification standards (*1) as proof of our activities. We have introduced a system that builds transparency in every production activity from the cotton fields to sewing, and makes the production area and producer identifiable with a single glance (*2).
Such efforts to protect quality are made not only in production control at certified factories that satisfy these strict standards, but also in the labor environment and safety of chemicals used in all production processes, as well as in the selection of materials such as buttons and strings of clothes we produce.

*1 International Certification Certifying agencies / certification standards
    ・Control Union Certifications
    ・Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS)
    ・Organic Content Standard

*2 TENERITA Traceability Viewer System
    TENERITA’s original system that enables confirmation of production history (traceability)
    from the tag of the purchased product, by using a cellular phone

We thoroughly pursue these strict standards and management because we want to achieve harmony and coexistence of people and Mother Nature, and also to give customers the pleasure of touching our products and feeling the wonderfulness of safety.

To continually make gentle products, aiming to fuse fashion and ecology. People throughout the world will begin to consider the health of people who cultivate cotton and also the global environment, becoming more thoughtful.

This is the dream that Kowa Group’s “TENERITA Project” aims to achieve.

LED, the light that answers the needs of the new era.

Now we introduce Kowa's "LED Project", which aims to diffuse environmentally-friendly LED lighting.

The history of light, which began with the use of fire, parallels the history of civilization; and so light can be said to be a symbol of civilization.
Light by fire was replaced with electric light with the invention of the incandescent light bulb, and its convenience significantly improved.

On the other hand, we human beings have always lived while facing against nature. We acquire resources from the natural world and use them, and continually impose a burden on the global environment. As such, environmental problems can also be said to be a symbol of civilization.

For Kowa Group, which thinks of light as a symbol of civilization, and considers environmental problems, the earth, and the future, one ecological solution is energy-saving and resources-saving LED, which is highly regarded as a source of environmentally-friendly light.

LED is a type of semiconductor that emits light when an electric current flows through it, and it is widely utilized as a lighting source which is conscious about energy saving and environment.

A major characteristic of LED is power saving. Depending on products and usage, electric consumption can be about one tenth compared with incandescent light bulbs, and about half compared with fluorescent lamps. It also produces little heat, so air conditioning energy can also be reduced.

Because LED is a semiconductor, it has a very long life. Smaller product size reduces materials. Unlike fluorescent lamps, LED does not contain harmful substances such as mercury. All these factors lead to saving of energy and earth resources, and it helps the environmental conservation.

We at Kowa Group promote the LED light business, aiming to help reduce the environmental load from customers’ homes, offices, factories, etc.

We aim to contribute to the protection of the global environment through the manufacturing and sales of household LED light “LUPINUS,” and LED lights for offices and stores.

In addition, Kowa Group has been actively adopting LED lighting at each business establishments, in offices and factories.

Popularization of the next-generation light LED – a reality of a future that's near, not remote – that is Kowa Group’s wish.

Sunlight and wind pioneer the future

Introducing "Working on solar and wind power generation” by Kowa Company, Ltd., with a goal for the wider use of environmentally friendly renewable energy.

The preservation of the global environment is now a worldwide issue. We are tackling the huge challenge of passing on a healthy global environment to future generations.

To achieve this challenge we need to increase the world wide momentum of energy/resource-saving and effective use of renewable energy, both of which contribute to preventing global warming and establishing a recycling society.

The Kowa Group's environmental policy aims to maintain a harmonious balance between its business activities and global environmental preservation, "with an eye on the Earth and the future." A renewable energy business is one of the activities Kowa is using to achieve the goals of the policy.

Renewable energy means energy that can be continuously used without depletion, such as solar power, wind power, hydropower, geothermal power, or biomass.

Since global energy demand has been increasing against a backdrop of economic growth in newly emerging countries, it has become a significant issue to decrease CO2 emissions due to the increase in the use of fossil fuels, the goal to reduce CO2 helps to prevent global warming. In this situation, the effective use of renewable energy is closely related to the protection of Earth's environment. In recent years, especially in the field of power generation, there has been a great deal of concern to explore renewable resources.

In Japan, thanks to the support of the acquisition system of fixed prices for renewable energy, renewable energy use has become more positive, especially the use of solar power generation and wind power has become a top priority.

Japan is a country rich in technology but poor in natural resources and it must import most of its energy needs from other countries; for Japan it is extremely important to effectively use renewable energy. While all forms of energy are important, solar and wind power generation systems in particular are the most rational way to preserve the environment at the moment.

The Kowa Group engages in a business of environmental-friendly renewable energy power generation systems, while always considering our commitment to environmental preservation.

Through this business, our goal is to contribute to the establishment of a society that embraces global environmental preservation. With an emphasis on environmentally-friendly business processes we begin to spin a thread to pass on a beautiful Earth to future generations, forming a strong tie between people and the environment.

We are now confronted with global environmental issues in exchange for the dizzying pace of expansion and development of an industrial society. It is no exaggeration to say that such are one of the most important issues in the 21st century. The Kowa Group, which has its bases and markets at home and abroad as a conglomerate enterprise compounded by manufacturers and traders, has developed activities while being involved in the environment in various ways. That is why we act by always thinking what we can do for the global environment, as companies existing on this irreplaceable earth.
We have worked for environmental preservation activities on a group-wide basis, with the objective of establishing and implementing the environmental management system (EMS) according to ISO 14001.

The status quo of ISO 14001 certifications as of 10th February 2015 are as follows.

Ⅰ. Kowa Multi-Site Group (Following offices, divisions and affiliated companies) /
registration renewal February 11, 2013 / Japanese Standards Association

  • ・Kowa Company, Ltd. Headquarter, Tokyo branch, Tokyo 2nd branch bldg., Osaka branch, Nagoya branch, Komaki factory, Chofu bldg., Tres Omotesando bldg., Sendai office, and Fukuoka office
  • ・Kowabo Company, Ltd., Headquarter and Printing div.,
  • ・Kowa Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., Headquarter and other offices
  • ・Kowa Shinyaku Co., Ltd., Headquarter and other offices
  • ・Following affiliated companies
    Kowa Technical Service Co., Ltd., Sanko Printing Co., Ltd., Kowa Reizo Co., Ltd., Meinan Mitsubishi Motors Co., Ltd., Stern Nagoya Minami Co., Ltd., Kowa Optical Products Co., Ltd.

Ⅱ.Fuji Site (Fuji Factory, Fuji Research Laboratories) /
registration renewal March 26, 2013 / Japan Chemical Quality Assurance Ltd.

Ⅲ.Nagoya Site (Nagoya Factory) /
registration renewal January 27, 2015 / Japan Chemical Quality Assurance Ltd.

Ⅳ.The site of Tokyo New Drug Research Laboratories /
registration renewal March 25, 2014 / Japan Chemical Quality Assurance Ltd.

Ⅴ.Mohka Site (Mohka Factory) /
registration renewal March 24, 2012 / Japan Chemical Quality Assurance Ltd.

Ⅵ.Nagoya Kanko Hotel Site /
registration renewal March 25, 2014 / Japanese Standards Association